Lakeside Arts Nottingham : Sacconni Quartet, Graham Fitkin, Ruth Wall

The works in this concert were composed in the last forty years including Arvo Pärt’s haunting Summa and Gian Carlo Menotti’s gorgeous but rarely performed Cantilena and Scherzo. Graham performs recently composed works for solo piano alongside Recur and String, both composed for the Sacconi String Quartet.

Pärt Summa
Cage Interlude 1 and Sonata 5 (arranged by Ruth Wall for prepared harp)
Menotti Cantilena and Scherzo for harp and string quartet
Fitkin Running and Breathing
Fitkin Servant
Fitkin String
Fitkin Resistances
Glass String Quartet No.2 ‘Company’
Fitkin Recur for harp and string quartet


18 Oct 2018


All Day